Institute Committee Membership

Below is a list of the graduate student members serving on Georgia Tech Institute Committees, which set academic and administrative policies for various aspects of campus life. Graduate students are listed in bold, and undergrads are unbolded and listed only in particular locations.


Standing Committees of the General Faculty

Faculty Executive Board and Senate Marc Canellas
Faculty Benefits Committee Decker Onken
Faculty Honors Committee Matthew Miller
Statutes Committee Laura Margaret Burbach & Adam Greenstein
Faculty Services Committee Santi Juarez
Welfare and Security Committee (WSC)

Joy Kimmel


Standing Committees of the Academic Faculty

Graduate Curriculum Committee (GCC)  Matthew Miller
Student Regulations Committee (Rules and Regulations Committee) Thomas Gable
Student Academic and Financial Affairs Committee Thomas Gable
Student Grievance(s) and Appeal(s) Committee Joy Kimmel
Student Honor Committee James Hite, Alexander Lakocy, Karan Jani
Student Computer Ownership Committee Kunal Mehan
Academic Integrity Committee James Hite
Student Activities Committee Karan Jani &Justin Eisenberg


Institute-Wide Committees

Campus Tree Advisory Board James Hite
Counseling Center Advisory Board Joy Kimmel, Jayati D. Athavale, & James Hite
arts@tech Strategic Planning Advisory Team Lanssie Ma
Georgia Tech Advisory Board Marc Canellas
Georgia Tech Executive Board Marc Canellas
Mandatory Student Fee Advisory Committee Marc Canellas, Matthew Miller, Joy Kimmel, Thomas Gable, Decker Onken, Jen Abrams, Laura Margaret Burbach, & Jefferson Losse
Couseling Committee Tapesh Joshi, James Hite, and Jayati Athavale
Registration Task Force Farhan Aziz
Technology Fee Committee David Scripka, Decker Onken, & Justin Eisenberg
Student Honors – Award Committee Elma Kajtaz